Apology/Update

So, I assume most people now know there is no special footage included with the last video release.  I find this to be pretty astonishing, as they still charged the same price for the last disc as the previous ones.  I think it’s unprecedented for a show to release a disc with 3 episodes and a disc with only 1 episode at the same price.  The Japanese anime industry is usually very sensitive to price, and will lower the price on a disc that contains less episodes.  The release schedule – 2 episodes on the first disc, followed by 3 episodes on subsequent discs – is also almost always associated with a 26-episode release.  24-episode shows are generally released as 8 discs of 3 episodes, or 12 discs of 2 episodes.  I have never before seen a release of a 24-episode show on 9 discs.  Therefore I considered the release price and schedule to be obvious proof that they had planned something for the last disc, when in fact it seems it was just Avex being greedy.  I apologize for the error.

My “final” review for the series got really long and rambling, so I’ve decided it might be better to actually split them out by topic.  And by the time I decided that, it was so close to the release of the game that I just got lazy and decided to do it after I played the game.  So I’ve finished the game now (short review: I really liked it), and it really got me in the mood to talk about Total Eclipse, so I’ll be posting those review essays shortly.  I may post a review of the game – I kind of intended this blog to be a spoiler-free blog for viewers of the anime, and a review of the game would definitely include spoilers, but on the other hand, there’s a lot about the game I want to say too.  I’m mulling it over.

6 Responses to Apology/Update

  1. ServantOfPriss says:

    Man, dude, how did you get rused so easily? And more importantly, why the hell didn’t you check your sources and shit more carefully?

  2. Freedomer says:

    I don’t blame you.

  3. Darthtabby says:

    I’d like to hear what you have to say on the game (although I’ve read a bunch of spoilers on it already). Particularly since I don’t know Japanese and therefore don’t think I’ll be getting to play it for quite a while if ever.

  4. What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious know-how about unexpected feelings.

  5. ball says:

    Hey this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I
    wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

